Dear Baby Me: February 22, 1997

Standard

Dear Brian,
I’m going shopping with the 7th and 8th grade girls today! Us and the high school girls are throwing a surprise baby shower for Holly tomorrow morning during Sunday School hour. It should be fun. After we go shopping we’re going out for ice-cream. I hope we go to Dairy Queen. I think about Jacob quit alot. He’s sooo cute! We watched Split Infinity this morning. It was good. Bye!
Love Meg

Dear Baby Me,

I can only imagine the brave soul who would take a group of 7th and 8th grade girls shopping. Yikes. I have no memory of this trip, although I vaguely remember that there was a baby shower. I wonder what the group got her?

Jacob is not that cute. It’s more the thrill of finding someone who likes you for the first time instead of just admiring from afar. But you know, that’s fine. Everyone needs to figure these things out themselves. You’ll essentially trade up soon enough.

I remember Split Infinity better than I remember Jacob OR the youth leader you were shopping for. You watched it a number of times and I now have remarkably fond memories of it, even though it probably wasn’t good. But it did have a brave and smart female protagonist, so I guess that was something.

Love, Me

Leave a Reply

