Dear Baby Me: July 29, 1996

Standard

Dear Journal,
I’m grounded till Wendesday! I got mad at mom and you can geuss what happened. I got a movie of a book I really liked called Anna to the Infinite Power. It’s about a girl who finds out she’s a clone but in the end she begins to individualate (is that spelled right?) into someone else. I can’t explain now. We’re watching Macgiver. It’s exciting! Gotta go! Ciao!
Love Meg

Dear Baby Me,

Oh, you strange little duck. First off, no I cannot guess what happened and I wish you would have told me. Did you yell at her? What got you grounded? I am SO CURIOUS.

Secondly, I am sorry to tell you that individualate is not spelled correctly because it is not… a word. That said, I totally remember that book, and the movie of it you watched and it was awesome. I mean, I have not read it as an adult, maybe it doesn’t hold up. But it is definitely something I have very clear memories of.

Awww. MacGyver. ❤

Enjoy your grounding, I guess? Strange little bird.

Love, Me

Leave a Reply

