Dear Baby Me: July 14 & 15, 1996

Standard

Dear Journal,
Camps great! But something awful happened! I lost my watch! I went on the waterside (which by the way is soo neat) and I left my watch by my towel and it wasn’t there! I hope we can find it tomorrow. Gotta go! Ciao!
Love Meg

Dear Journal,
Today’s been OK so far. It’s FOB or flat on bunk time. I forgot to tell you what councilers are back. Lego, Kubby, Fletch, Bwaaka, Kermit, Kizzy, Goldy, and of course my councilor Oofda. Gotta go! Ciao!
Love Meg

Dear Baby Me,

I decided to combine the two entries because they were your two camp entries.

I forgot all about the bizarre and silly names that camp counselors came up with for themselves. It is also weird to me to realize now that those counselors were probably significantly younger than I am now. I don’t actually remember any of these people except the name Lego rings a bell.

I think it is hilarious that you were so concerned about your watch. When did you care so much about a watch? Also, it is super sweet that you think that your watch just magically vanished or walked away from your towel and that perhaps you will find it tomorrow? It seems really obvious that probably someone stole it… but who knows! Maybe the Borrowers were busy.

Love, Me

Leave a Reply

