Dear Baby Me: September 7 & October 11, 1995

Standard

Dear Journal,
I’m soo sorry I havn’t written. I left off at camp so I’ll tell you what happened after camp. Uncle Greg & Aunt Pat picked us up and brought us to the island. Oops, gotta go! Bye!
Love Meg

Dear Journal,
It’s been so long since I’ve written to you. So much has happened I can’t begin to tell you everything. So I’m not going to try. First of all I’m grounded. I got caught lying. We watched the new Little Womon. It was good and do you know who played Laurie? Christian Bale or Jack Kelly. He was older, but still the cutest boy I’ve ever seen. I watched it and finally realized that more then anything I want to meet him. I would never tell anyone but you this. Well mabye some of my friends but not many. It’s not just his looks. It’s something about how he plays people… I don’t know. But I mean it. I really want to meet him. A week from today I’m going on a pizza/swim party with Monica and some kids from my church. It’s gonna be fun. Well gotta go! Ciao!
Love Meg

 

Dear Baby Me,

I do love your pragmatic approach to things. “There is no way I could ever tell you everything so I am not even going to attempt that. Fuck that.” Also you’re grounded because you got caught lying but it will never occur to you to talk about what you were caught lying about or anything to do with that situation. Honestly it was a pretty common occurrence and I only remember being angry about getting caught.

And then… well. Here we go. Everyone prepare. Once the love of Christian Bale begins, it all just never ends. You poor thing. You are not ready for the flood of hormones and confusion that is about to happen to you. Hang on, I guess? Being a young teen is a really weird time. As you are about to find out.

Love, Me

Leave a Reply

