Birthdaaaaay!!

Standard

Yes, this weekend is my birthday. It’s super exciting. I really like my birthday. On an unfortunate note, it seems to mean that I have lost absolutely all of my motivation and focus. Which is too bad because I actually had things I was supposed to do today. Like research for a group project and writing a proper blog entry that didn’t look like the scattered mess this one is going to look like. I was going to even maybe take a crack at that last math chapter if I thought I was doing well with my group project research. But I’m going to be honest, I’ve got nothing. It is a beautiful day outside, tomorrow is my party, I have an awesome weekend planned, and for the past 7 weekends I have done nothing but homework. I think my brain has gone on strike.

So. I have decided that I am going to give up for the moment. I’m going to do my reflection for Case Management that is short and has to be in by tomorrow night. I’m going to post this very sorry excuse for a blog entry. Then I’m going to go take a shower and maybe go for a walk or something. If I have a little more focus tonight, great. If not, I’m just going to trust that next week I will be able to accomplish what I need to accomplish. Because I have never in my life failed to get everything done and this isn’t going to be the first time I do. So I’m just going to give myself a break and relax. That is my decision. I will check back next week about how terrible of a decision this was on a scale of 1 to 10.

Birthdaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!

Leave a Reply

